New Era University College Logo

Download Judge




Tan Kah Kee Young Inventors Award (Singapore) was established in May 1986, advocated by Nobel Laureate Professor Yang Chen Ning, also advisor of Tan Kah Kee Foundation. Professor Yang had recommended this award to encourage students and young people to engage themselves more in invention and creation instead of focusing solely on exam results.

In 2002, this award was extended to the universities in Shanghai. The participants included students and staff from both universities and high schools in Shanghai.

In 2010, Nantah Education and Research Foundation reached an agreement with Singapore Tan Kah Kee International Society to jointly organize the Tan Kah Kee Young Inventors’ Award in Malaysia(TKKYIAM). In 2011, New Era College has became a co-organiser. The objectives of Tan Kah Kee Young Inventors’ Award are to:

In 2011, this award was only opened to the 8 Chinese High Schools in Kuala Lumpur and Selangor. In 2012, this award was further extended to Negeri Sembilan and the National-type secondary schools. Starting from 2015, the competition is open to all the Chinese independent schools in Malaysia as well as all national type secondary school in Selangor, Negeri Sembilan and Melaka.

The committee members of TKKYIAM include the representatives from Singapore Tan Kah Kee International Society, Nantah Foundation and New Era College, Malaysia. The judges include professionals in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Engineering.

Website :